Where to find your diagnostic code under DSM-5

With the recent release of the DSM-5 diagnostic codes, ICANotes wanted to let you know where you can find a few of the diagnoses under the new structure. The DSM-IV codes are still in the system, however, if you need to use them, but here is a list of the most common diagnoses and their new DSM-5 shrub locations:
  • ADHD:  now in Neurodevelopmental Disorders
  • Adjustment Disorder: now in Trauma and Stress-Related Disorders


Subscribe to ICANotes RSS
  • Moving from paper to electronic records in behavioral health
  • Mental Health Group Therapy Notes
  • Patient Portal for Behavioral Health