Are you ready for a HIPAA Audit?

                       Free Webinar:

       HIPAA for Mental Health Providers

                          Wednesday, July 16

  12:00 pm Eastern | 11:00 am Central | 9:00 am Pacific

                                   

The next round of HIPAA compliance audits will begin in October, and this time more civil penalties will be leveraged. Most entities audited during the 2011 pilot did not conform to HIPAA standards -- and two-thirds failed the security risk assessment requirement. The most common cause of non-compliance was that the practice was "unaware of the requirement."

Join us on Wednesday, July 16 for one hour with healthcare attorney Jonathan Tomes and learn what you need to know to remain HIPAA compliant. You will acquire useful knowledge and solutions to your compliance nightmares.

  • What is HIPAA and why should you care about it?
  • What happens if you don't comply with HIPAA?
  • How do you comply with HIPAA?
  • HIPAA myths and tales from the front lines
  • Q&A 

Bring your toughest questions and get answers from an expert.

Our presenter, Jonathan Tomes, is a healthcare attorney and partner in the law firm of Tomes & Dvorak. He has written more than 50 books including The Compliance Guide to HIPAA and the DHHS Regulations, The Gap Analysis Survey, The Risk Analysis ToolKit, and his newest bestseller -- Your Happy HIPAA Book. He has been an expert witness in litigation involving health information compliance issues and is the President of EMR Legal, a national HIPAA consulting firm. Mr. Tomes has  presented seminars nationally for 20 years. The majority of his clients have been mental and behavioral health practices.

 

  • Moving from paper to electronic records in behavioral health
  • Mental Health Group Therapy Notes
  • Patient Portal for Behavioral Health